(Replaced by same date and memorandum)

Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Power, Energy & Mineral Resources Power Division Energy Efficiency & Conservation-1 Section Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka www.powerdivision.gov.bd

Record Number: 27.00.0000.094.14.001.21-91

Date: 21 November 2023

Government Order

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction for the deputation of the following officers to attend 05 (Five) days long (excluding travel time) 'Energy Efficiency and Grid Integration of Renewable Energy' (EEGIRE II) Study Trip through GIZ Technical Cooperation Project will be held in Germany from 11-15 December 2023. All expenses will be borne by the 'Energy Efficiency and Grid Integration of Renewable Energy' (EEGIRE II)' project.

01	Mr. M. Raihan Akhtar, Joint Secretary, Power Division
02	Mr. H. M. Imran Hasan, Deputy Director (XEN), IPP Cell -1, Bangladesh Power
	Development Board (BPDB)
03	Mr. Md. Mahmudul Kabir, Deputy Director (XEN), System Planning, Bangladesh
	Power Development Board (BPDB)
04	Mr. Md. Saifuzzaman, Project Director (MPDSGP-1), West Zone Power
	Distribution Company Limited (WZPDCL)
05	Mr. Md. Motiur Rohman, Sub-Divisional Engineer, SCP & Project Director,
	Monpura SHP, West Zone Power Distribution Company Limited (WZPDCL)
06	Mr. Mohammed Tariqul Hoque, Chief Engineer (Development), Dhaka Power
	Distribution Company Limited (DPDC)
07	Mr. Md. Abu Hanif, Executive Engineer, System Operation Workshop, Khulna,
	Bangladesh Rural Electrification Board (BREB)
08	Mr. Quazi Ashiqur Rahman, Executive Engineer (Design), Policy, Standard &
	Documents, Dhaka Power Distribution Company Limited (DPDC)
09	Mr. Md. Adil Chawdhury, Superintending Engineer, Planning, Power Grid
	Company of Bangladesh Limited (PGCB)
10	Mr. Didarul Islam, Executive Engineer, System Planning, Power Grid Company of
	Bangladesh Limited (PGCB)
11	Mr. Md. Shazibul Hoque, Director (Operational Performance), Power Cell,
	Department of Power Cell.

2. The terms and conditions of this order are as follows:

(a) They will be treated as on duty while on deputation.

(b) They will draw their pay and allowances in local currencies.

(c) They will not stay abroad beyond the approved period (excluding travel time).

(d) They will have to submit a report on the acquired knowledge to this Division.

3. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.

(Md. Mahbubur Rahman) Deputy Secretary Phone: 02-223354411 Email: eec-2@pd.gov.bd

Record Number: 27.00.0000.096.14.001.21-91

Copy for Kind Information and Necessary Action (Not According to the Seniority):

- 1) Foreign Secretary (Senior Secretary), Ministry of Foreign Affairs (With a request to issue note verbale).
- 2) His Excellency the Ambassador, The Embassy of Germany in Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 3) His Excellency the Ambassador, The Embassy of Bangladesh in Germany.
- 4) Chairman, Sustainable and Renewable Energy Development Authority.
- 5) Chairman, Bangladesh Power Development Board.
- 6) Chairman, Bangladesh Rural Electrification Board.
- 7) Director General, Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 8) Additional Secretary (all), Power Division.
- 9) Joint Secretary, Admin-1, Power Division.
- 10) Mr. Nirod Chandra Mondal, Joint Secretary (Renewable Energy), Power Division.
- 11) Director General, Power Cell.
- 12) Managing Director, DPDC/PGCB/WZPDCL.
- 13) Executive Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 14) Dr. Andreas Kuck, Country Director, GIZ Bangladesh.
- 15) PS to State Minister, Ministry of Power, Energy & Mineral Resources.
- 16) PS to Secretary, Power Division.
- 17) System Analyst, Power Division (Request to publish in Power Division Website).
- 18) Mr. M. Raihan Akhtar, Joint Secretary, Power Division
- 19) Mr. H. M. Imran Hasan, Deputy Director (XEN), IPP Cell -1, Bangladesh Power Development Board (BPDB)
- 20) Mr. Md. Mahmudul Kabir, Deputy Director (XEN), System Planning, Bangladesh Power Development Board (BPDB)
- 21) Mr. Md. Saifuzzaman, Project Director (MPDSGP-1), West Zone Power Distribution Company Limited (WZPDCL)
- 22) Mr. Md. Motiur Rohman, Sub-Divisional Engineering, SCP & Project Director, Monpura SHP, West Zone Power Distribution Company Limited (WZPDCL)
- 23) Mr. Mohammed Tariqul Hoque, Chief Engineer (Development), Dhaka Power Distribution Company Limited (DPDC)
- 24) Mr. Md. Abu Hanif, Executive Engineer, System Operation Workshop, Khulna, Bangladesh Rural Electrification Board (BREB)
- 25) Mr. Quazi Ashiqur Rahman, Executive Engineer (Design), Policy, Standard & Documents,

Dhaka Power Distribution Company Limited (DPDC)

- 26) Mr. Md. Adil Chawdhury, Superintending Engineer, Planning, Power Grid Company of Bangladesh Limited (PGCB).
- 27) Mr. Didarul Islam, Executive Engineer, System Planning, Power Grid Company of Bangladesh Limited (PGCB)
- 28) Mr. Md. Shazibul Hoque, Director (Operational Performance), Power Cell, Department of Power.

(Md. Mahbubur Rahman) **Deputy Secretary**